About our Governors

Our Governing Body is made up of an elected group of parents, church members (Foundation) , school staff and local authority personnel who give their time voluntarily. The Governing Body’s role within the school is to oversee the running of the school, provide strategic direction and to support the Head Teacher and staff in the effective management and performance of the school.
Our school Governing Body is made up of 13 members under the four categories of: Foundation Governors, Staff Governors, LEA Governor and Parent Govenors. Please visit our Meet the Governors and Governor Profile pages to learn more about the team. We currently have 1 Governor Vacancy.
Some of the responsibilities our governors include:
•   Setting and monitoring targets for pupil achievement and attainment

•   Managing the school’s finances, the building and its resources.

•   Agreeing the school’s Curriculum within the National guidelines

•   The Appointment of staff.

•   Monitoring staff performance and pay.
If you would like to know more about becoming a School Governor you can find out more by visiting https://www.gov.uk/become-school-college-governor
Please contact the school office on 01925 630995 if you would like to speak to a member of our school Governing Body.
Governor Roles & Responsibilities





Mrs J Neal

Chair/PCC representative

Chair of Governors/ Chair of Leadership & Management Committee/ Headteachers Performance Management/ Safeguarding Lead/RE, Worship & PSHE/ Staff Appeals 

17/07/2017 - 16/07/2021

Mr D Rees

Vice Chair/ Parent Governor

Vice Chair of Governors/Chair of TLAA Committee/ English & Maths Lead/Assessment Lead

19/12/2014 - 18/12/2019

Rev. Canon June Steventon

PCC representative

Chair of Admissions Committee/ RE, Spirituality, Worship & PSHE Lead 

12/05/2010 - 11/05/2018

Mrs Sue Dymond

Executive Headteacher


01/01/2017 - 31/12/2020

Mrs Laura Duckett

Deputy Headteacher/ Co-opted (Observer)

Clerk to Pay/ Admissions Committees

13/03/2017 - 12/03/2021

Mrs S Gordon

Staff representative

 EYFS/Health and Safety Checks

11/06/2014 - 10/06/2018

Mrs C Jenkinson


Training Lead/Pupil Premium/ SEND & Gifted/Behaviour

21/07/2015 - 20/07/2019

Mr R Westerbeek

PPC Representative

IT Computing Lead/ Finance Lead

17/11/2014 - 16/11/2018

Mrs C Fenerty

LA nominee

SEND & Gifted/Behaviour Lead

17/07/2017 - 16/07/2021

Mrs L Whitfield

PCC representative

Chair of  HTPM & Pay committees/HR Lead/ Recruitment Lead/Health & Safety

18/03/2014 - 17/03/2018

Mrs A Lacey

PCC representative

PE Lead/ EYFS Lead/Pay Committee/Even Better Place 2 Work Lead/

02/02/2015 - 01/02/2019

Mrs S Battye

Parent Governor

Vice Chair of HTPM & Leadership & Management committees/Science Lead/Staff Appeals

11/11/2015 - 10/11/2019

Mrs P Johnson

PCC representative

English & Maths/Assessment Lead

17/07/2017 - 16/07/2021


PCC representative